Administrative Office

290 South Duffy RoadHours: Monday - Friday
Butler, PA 160018:30am to 4:30pm
Phone: (724) 283-3430Fax: (724) 282-2142

Contact Information

Butler Township Contacts



Tom Knights Manager Ext. 215
Cheryl McNeill Assistant Manager Ext. 220
Theresa Giesler Township Secretary Ext. 213
Jesse Hines Zoning Officer Ext. 216
James Sproat Regulation Inspector Ext. 225
Scott Frederick Director of Emergency Services Ext. 218
Tina Keffales Administrative Aide Ext. 210
Niki Collins Office Aide Ext. 212



Dave Zarnick President Ext. 221
Sam Zurzolo Vice President Ext. 222
Joseph A. Wiest Ext. 219
James Lokhaiser, Jr. Ext. 315
Edward Natali Ext. 314

Tax Collector’s Office


Olivia J. Wiest Tax Collector Ext. 228

Police Administration

724-285-9600, 724-283-3430

John Hays Chief of Police Ext. 120
Matthew Pearson Lieutenant Ext. 121
Chris Mills Sr. Office Assistant Ext. 118
Emily Muller Sr. Office Assistant Ext. 119

Public Works


Dave Meeder Director of Public Works Ext. 302
Kim Helgeson Secretary Ext. 304
Eric Heltzell Facilities Manager Ext. 217