Administrative Office

290 South Duffy RoadHours: Monday - Friday
Butler, PA 160018:30am to 4:30pm
Phone: (724) 283-3430Fax: (724) 282-2142

Township Administrators

Butler Township Administrators

The Butler Township Board of Commissioners have designated the Manager to administer the day-to-day operation of Butler Township. In addition to the Manager, there are four (4) main departments that assist in the day-to-day operation:

  • Police Department
  • Zoning Department
  • Public Works Department
  • Building and Grounds Department

The following people work with the township manager within these departments and are ready to assist you with any questions you may have.

Tom Knights Township Manager Ext. 215
Cheryl McNeill Township Assistant Manager Ext. 220
Theresa Giesler Township Secretary Ext. 213
John Hays Chief of Police Ext. 120
Dave Meeder Director of Public Works Ext. 302
Jesse Hines Zoning Officer Ext. 216
James Sproat Regulations Inspector Ext. 225
Scott Frederick Director of Emergency Services Ext. 218
Eric Heltzell Facilities Manager Ext. 217
Olivia Wiest Treasurer Ext. 228