Administrative Office

290 South Duffy RoadHours: Monday - Friday
Butler, PA 160018:30am to 4:30pm
Phone: (724) 283-3430Fax: (724) 282-2142
info@butlertwp.org

Contact Information

Butler Township Contacts

Administration

724-283-3430

Tom Knights Manager Ext. 215 tknights@butlertwp.org
Cheryl McNeill Assistant Manager Ext. 220 cmcneill@butlertwp.org
Theresa Giesler Township Secretary Ext. 213 tgiesler@butlertwp.org
Jesse Hines Zoning Officer Ext. 216 jhines@butlertwp.org
James Sproat Regulation Inspector Ext. 225 jsproat@butlertwp.org
Fire Administrator Ext. 218
Tannor Williams Treasurer/Office Assistant Ext. 212 twilliams@butlertwp.org
Cindy Peters Administrative Aide Ext. 210 cpeters@butlertwp.org

Commissioners

724-283-3430

Dave Zarnick President Ext. 221 dzarnick@butlertwp.org
Sam Zurzolo Vice President Ext. 222
Joseph A. Wiest Ext. 219
James Lokhaiser, Jr. Ext. 315
Fred Vero Ext. 314 fvero@butlertwp.org

Tax Collector’s Office

724-283-3430

Olivia J. Wiest Tax Collector Ext. 228 taxcollector@butlertwp.org

Police Administration

724-285-9600, 724-283-3430

John Hays Chief of Police Ext. 120 jhays@butlertwp.org
Matthew Pearson Lieutenant Ext. 121 mattpearson@butlertwp.org
Chris Mills Sr. Office Assistant Ext. 118 police@butlertwp.org
Emily Muller Sr. Office Assistant Ext. 119 police@butlertwp.org

Road Department

724-283-3430

Dave Meeder Director of Public Works Ext. 302 dmeeder@butlertwp.org
Kim Helgeson Secretary Ext. 304 road@butlertwp.org

Building & Grounds

724-283-3430

Eric Heltzell Facilities Manager Ext. 217 eheltzell@butlertwp.org