Administrative Office

290 South Duffy RoadHours: Monday - Friday
Butler, PA 160018:30am to 4:30pm
Phone: (724) 283-3430Fax: (724) 282-2142
(724) 287-7465info@butlertwp.org

Contact Information

Butler Township Contacts

Administration

724-283-3430724-287-7465

Edward Kirkwood Manager Ext. 215 ekirkwood@butlertwp.org
Cheryl McNeill Assistant Manager Ext. 220 cmcneill@butlertwp.org
Theresa Giesler Township Secretary Ext. 213 tgiesler@butlertwp.org
Jesse Hines Zoning Officer Ext. 216 jhines@butlertwp.org
James Sproat Regulation Inspector Ext. 211 jsproat@butlertwp.org
Larry Christy Fire Marshal Ext. 218 lchristy@butlertwp.org
Marcie Love Treasurer/Office Assistant Ext. 212 mlove@butlertwp.org
Cindy Peters Administrative Aide Ext. 210 cpeters@butlertwp.org

Commissioners

724-283-3430

Dave Zarnick President Ext. 221 dzarnick@butlertwp.org
Sam Zurzolo Vice President Ext. 222
Joseph A. Wiest Ext. 219
James Lokhaiser, Jr. Ext. 315
Fred Vero Ext. 314 fvero@butlertwp.org

Tax Collector’s Office

William Helsel Tax Collector 724-234-2051

Police Administration

724-285-9600

John Hays Chief of Police Ext. 120 jhays@butlertwp.org
Matthew Pearson Lieutenant Ext. 121 mattpearson@butlertwp.org
Chris Mills Sr. Office Assistant Ext. 118 police@butlertwp.org
Emily Crist Sr. Office Assistant Ext. 119 police@butlertwp.org

Road Department

724-287-0885

Thomas A. Knights Public Works Superintendent tknights@butlertwp.org
Barb Moran Secretary road@butlertwp.org

Building & Grounds

Eric Heltzell Facilities Manager eheltzell@butlertwp.org